News and Diary

Latest Newsletters

Newsletter Subscription

Subscribe to our newsletter and keep up with the latest news and events.

School Diary

Did you know?

You can click + above to add our school diary events to your own calendar. This works on many smart devices.

Ursuline Catholic Primary School News

  • Christmas recycling tips
    Christmas recycling tips
  • Outstanding News!
    We're delighted to share the news that Ursuline has been graded as 'Outstanding' in our recent Religious Education inspection.
  • Operation Christmas Child
    Ursuline have once again collected shoeboxes containing Christmas gifts for Samaritan's Purse.
  • Pobble launch day
    We've had a fabulous Pobble launch day and a lot of exciting time travel adventures have been written throughout school.
  • Ursuline in the news
    Ursuline Primary pupils give children across the world the ‘Power to Be’
News Page »

Key dates at a glance:

2017/18

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4th September – Wednesday 20th December

Mid-term break:  Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October

Spring term 2018

Monday  8th January –

Friday 23rd March

Mid-term break: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February

Summer term 2018

Monday 9th April – Wednesday 25th July

Mid-term break: Monday 28th – Friday 1st June

INSET days (school is closed to children for staff training):

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Monday 8th January 2018
  • Friday 9th February 2018 

2018/19

Autumn term 2018

Monday 3rd September - Friday 21st December

Mid-Term Break: Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October

Spring term 2019

Monday 7th January - Friday 5th April 

Mid-Term Break: Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February

Summer term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - Tuesday 23rd July

Mid-Term Break: Monday 27th - Friday 31st May

 INSET days (school is closed to children for staff training):

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Friday 19th October 2018
  • Friday 15th February 2019
  • Monday 3rd June 2019

Please note that we aim to keep this page up-to-date at all times. However, dates may be added to this list, or subject to amendment, throughout the year. Please contact us in school if you are unsure about a date or event.